ODI LogoThe Office of Diversity & Inclusion works to ensure equality of economic opportunity for all Jersey City residents. We collaborate with academic institutions, community organizations, and business development centers to empower residents through access to workforce and business advancement opportunities. 
Supplier Diversity
Workplace Diversity
Workplace Inclusion
Forms


SUPPLIER DIVERSITY


We connect minority and small business owners to valuable information about contract opportunities within Jersey City and resources to assist with expanding their business.


SUPPLIER DIVERSITY DIRECTORY


The Supplier Diversity Directory contains vendors that are registered to do business with the City and qualify as a certified minority-owned, women-owned, veteran-owned, disabled-owned, LGBT-owned, or small business. You can view the directory below or click here to view a downloadable version. 


PUBLIC CONTRACTS


ODI encourages all certified minority-owned, women-owned, veteran-owned, disabled-owned, LGBT-owned, or small business to submit proposals for open public contracts.

JCVIP

Click to register


WORKFORCE DIVERSITY


We recruit from a diverse qualified group of potential applicants to secure high-performing workforce drawn from all segments of the city.

PANYNJLaborer Open House

Click to register


WORKPLACE INCLUSION


We work with city departments to cultivate a climate of cultural awareness that promotes collaboration, fairness, and a healthy work environment.

Department Contact Info


FORMS



ADVISORY BOARD


 The Diversity & Inclusion Advisory Board serves to advise the Mayor and City officials on methods to best eradicate and remediate discrimination and economic disparity affecting the city’s historically underrepresented constituencies.
Advisory Board members
 Cynthia Matthews  Evgmatt@aol.com
 Isaias Franco Isaias.franco1@gmail.com
 Kenny Reyes  Reyes_kenny@hotmail.com
 Dr. Bishnu Maya Pariyar  Bishnump@gmail.com
 David Rosen Darosen72@gmail.com
 Geoffrey Allen  Mrgdallen@yahoo.com
 Michael Griffin Michaelgriffin71@gmail.com


EVENTS




         
               
       
   
 
  • Search